The IMRF Award for Outstanding Individual Contribution to a Maritime SAR Operation
Captain Siddarth Sharma - Winner
Mr Alexander Menzel - Finalist
Mr Carlos Santos
Captain Alok Kumar

 The IMRF Award for Outstanding Team Contribution to a Maritime SAR Operation
KNRM Station Terschelling - Winner
Canadian Coast Guard Rescue Specialists - Finalist
Crew onboard M/T Silver Stacie
Crew onboard M/V Rotterdam Bridge
Estonian Police & Border Guard motorboats and Helo BRAVO SAR
Crew of M/Y Iuventa
Coastguard Auckland
MRSC Malin Watch Officers and Crew of Rescue Helicopter R118
Virgin Islands Search and Rescue
Kiyi Emniyeti

 The IMRF Awards for Innovation and Technology in Maritime Search and Rescue
NSRI’s Pink Rescue Buoys - Winner
RescueNET - Finalist
Reach & Rescue, Long Reach Telescopic Rescue Pole System

 The IMRF Vladimir Maksimov Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Maritime SAR sector
Captain Nikifor Guerchev - Winner
Mr Johannes Martinus Kooijman - Winner
Mr Ian Coard
Mr Rodney Bracefield
Mr Clay Evans
Mr Bruce Falkins


Translate this Website


Contact Info -

International Maritime Rescue Federation
IMRF Awards
50 Allardice Street
AB39 2RA
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0) 1569 767405


Important Pages


IMRF Bookshop (new window)


Become a Member (new window)



Members Log In

Members can log in here. Have you forgotten your username/password? E-mail us at for resetting your password. Or use the "Forgot Login?" function below.